20 Jun 2017


Impro Australia Theatresports School’s Challenge

Congratulations to our Intermediate and Senior Theatresports teams who both placed at the Grand Finals of the Impro Australia Theatresports School’s Challenge held at the Enmore Theatre on the weekend.

Both teams were one of 8 to compete for the top prize in their age division after intense heats and semi-finals with over 60 schools competing in each competition.

Congratulations to Intermediate team who placed third

  • Finn Hoegh-Guldberg (10/MO)
  • Philip Langshaw (10/MA)
  • Rory Olsson (10/ME)
  • James Evans (9/FL)
  • Dominic Young (10/PR)

And the Senior team who narrowly missed the top spot, coming second by just one point.

  • Simon James (11/PR)
  • Lachlan McIntyre (11/JN)
  • Nicholas Fitzsimmons (11/FL)

A special congratulations to Simon James who was named the recipient of the Elliott Miller Prize for Most Valuable Improviser in the Senior competition. Congratulations to the boys who represented the College with skill and tenacity on the Enmore stage!


Michael Swordfish nominated for AWGIE Award

Michael Swordfish has been nominated for an Australian Writers’ Guild Award (AWGIE). the Australian Writers’ Guild has been around since 1967 to recognise and reward excellence in performance writing.

Michael Swordfish has been nominated in the Community and Youth Theatre category. The awards will be announced on 25 August, 2017.


200 Stanmore Road
Stanmore NSW 2048
+61 2 9568 9333


Subscribe to eNews



+61 2 9568 9365

Wet Weather

+61 2 9432 6460